Join The Parade

from Awakening by The Slyde

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more



Join The Parade
Music: N. Da Silva
Lyrics: N. Da Silva, B. Soares, S. Westbrook

Feel the blast of light around you
The sounds and rhymes you've heard before
The repetition of the masses
Think like you've never thought before

Say that you'll never leave me
Say that you are my friend
All this time you said I'm sorry
Has lead us to the bloody end

You slowly lose the air around you
A deadliness you can't evade
Crawling up your back, you feel it
About to take your life away

Come on and join the parade
Or you'll be labelled a fake
Come on and join the parade
Come on and leave us astray from what you know is right

All this time you said I never tried
When, in fact, you were the one that lied


from Awakening, released May 18, 2018

Nathan Da Silva - vocals, guitars
Sarah Westbrook - keyboards, synthesizers, samples
Alberto Campuzano - bass guitar, vocals
Brendan Soares - drums, vocals

Music composed by The Slyde.
Lyrics for Walk With Me composed by Nathan Da Silva and Myles Lacroix.
Drums engineered and recorded by Mike Bond at Pebble Studios.
All other instruments engineered and recorded by Nathan Da Silva.
Produced by Nathan Da Silva with The Slyde.
Mixed by Andres Puche with Nathan Da Silva and Sarah Westbrook.
Mastered by Matt Glover (Tracks 7 through 10, which appeared on the Back Again EP, were remastered).
Artwork by Casey Shea.


all rights reserved



The Slyde Toronto, Ontario

Progressive metal with heavy riffs, catchy hooks, and tasty solos.

contact / help

Contact The Slyde

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account

If you like The Slyde, you may also like: