New World Sympathy (Instrumentals)

by The Slyde

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




"New World Sympathy" continues what Slyde achieved in their 2011 effort "Feed The Machine": A brand of metal/pop/progressive rock, with lyrics on social consciousness, current political and environmental issues, and the future of humanity.


released June 19, 2012

Slyde is:
Nathan Da Silva - guitars
Sarah Westbrook - keyboards/samples
Brendan Soares - drums

Nicholas Favretto - bass guitar

All music and lyrics written by Slyde.
Recorded April 23rd - May 14th, 2012.
Drums recorded at Pebble Studios in Barrhaven, Ontario. Special thanks to Mike Bond for providing drums.
All other instruments recorded at Disero Productions in Hull, Québec.
Produced by Slyde and Eric Disero.
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Eric Disero.
Additional backup vocals tracked by Eric Disero.
Artwork by Nathan Da Silva. Images provided by NASA. NASA does not endorse this.
Copyright © 2012 - All Rights Reserved.


all rights reserved



The Slyde Toronto, Ontario

Progressive metal with heavy riffs, catchy hooks, and tasty solos.

contact / help

Contact The Slyde

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Slyde, you may also like: